Plaza Heights Baptist Church logo

PHCA: K-12 + Preschool

faculty and staff

Developing and growing a successful Christian school takes vision, dedication and excellent teachers. Our staff is highly qualified to give your child a solid education based on Biblical principles. PHCA only hires born-again believers who truly enjoy teaching children. Our teachers have chosen a Christian working environment that allows them the freedom to teach Biblical principles and challenging curriculum. Low teacher-student ratios allow for each student to receive more individualized attention.

Below is a list of CURRENT JOB OPENINGS for the 2017-2018 school year:

Teaching opportunity at Plaza Heights Christian Academy for 2017-2018 school year:

Preschool Teacher

Application can be downloaded from our website at: www.plazaheights.org. Contact Rev. Chuck Lawson, Administrator, 1500 SW Clark Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015, (816) 228-0670, fax (816) 229-4092, email clawson@plazaheights.org.

ADMINISTRATION

Chuck Lawson -- Administrator clawson@plazaheights.org

Tim Asher--Assistant Administrator tasher@plazaheights.org

Vickie Montisano -- Financial Secretary vmontisano@plazaheightsacademy.com

Jill Richardson -- Business Secretary jrichardson@plazaheightsacademy.com

Sky Briscoe -- Receptionist sbriscoe@plazaheightsacademy.com

PRESCHOOL

Kathy McDaniel -- Little Lions Preschool Director -- mcdanielkathrynj@aol.com

- Terrific Twos Teacher -

Tammy Willis - Terrific Twos Teacher - twillis@plazaheightsacademy.com

Brenda Fischer -- Lion Kittens Teacher & Little Lions Cubs Club Teacher -- bfischer@plazaheightsacademy.com

Kathy McDaniel - Lion Kittens Teacher -- kmcdaniel@plazaheightsacademy.com

Flordicena Meador -- Lion Cubs Teacher -- fmeador@plazaheightsacademy.com

Rhonda Tharp --Lion Cubs Teacher -- rtharp@plazaheightsacademy.com

Tiffany Summitt -- Lions Cub Teacher

ELEMENTARY

Beverly Rausch -- Full-day Kindergarten -- brausch@plazaheightsacademy.com

Ashlee Henny -- 1st Grade -- ahenney@plazaheightsacademy.com

Becky Jackman -- 2nd Grade -- bjackman@plazaheightsacademy.com

Heather Brush -- 3rd Grade -- hbrush@plazaheightsacademy.com

Jennifer Rausch -- 4th Grade -- jrausch@plazaheightsacademy.com

Sandra Boutross --4th Grade-- sboutross@plazaheightsacademy.com

Karen Gamber - 5th Grade-- kgamber@plazaheightsacademy.com

Lyndsey Vanderpool -- lvanderpool@plazaheightsacademy.com

SECONDARY

Kristen Cooper -- Senior English/Secondary Spanish -- kcooper@plazaheightsacademy.com

Angela Kemp -- Secondary Science/Bible -- akemp@plazaheightsacademy.com

Nancy Horine -- Secondary English/Bible/Speech & Drama -- nhorine@plazaheightsacademy.com

Mary Kitley -- Secondary Social Studies/Senior Seminar/MS History/Home-Ec -- mkitley@plazaheightsacademy.com

Ward Hamilton -- MS Bible/Social Studies/P.E. -- whamilton@plazaheightsacademy.com

Michal Stoeltzing -- MS Math & English/FOCUS -- mstoeltzing@plazaheightsacademy.com

Kelly Greene -- Secondary Math/P.E. -- kgreene@plazaheightsacademy.com

Alisa Fancher -- Secondary Social Studies/Photography/Health -- afancher@plazaheightsacademy.com

Janet Neufeld -- Secondary Spanish/Art/Explo-- jneufeld@plazaheightsacademy.com

Diane Ingram -- Guidance Counselor -- dingram@plazaheightsacademy.com

SPORTS STAFF

Jeri Evans -- Athletic Director

Josh Vanderpool -- Junior High Soccer Coach

Jeri Evans-- Cheerleading Coach

Tim Asher -- Elementary Girls Basketball Coach

Rodney Burk -- Elementary Boys Basketball Coach

Rodney Burk -- Junior High Boys Basketball Coach

David Talbert -- Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

Kelly Greene -- Varsity Girls Basketball Coach; Varsity Girls Soccer Coach

OTHER STAFF

Brenda Lawson -- Custodian

Wendy Spiers - Custodian

Tabitha Ellison -- Cafeteria Coordinator

Breanna Green -- Cafeteria

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon